Scrapbook Layout: Big Game Week

Big Game Week Scrapbook Layout by Natalie ParkerBig Game Week Scrapbook Layout by Natalie ParkerBig Game Week Scrapbook Layout by Natalie ParkerBig Game Week Scrapbook Layout by Natalie ParkerBig Game Week Scrapbook Layout by Natalie Parker

The Story: This is the big rivalry week at my alma mater.  Mr. P and I participate in some activities and go back to help the students with the bonfire rally.

Project Life Style: Noticing a pattern?  I was hit hard by Project Life inspiration recently.  You don’t have to do Project Life to use its ideas.  I like that it’s given me a new way to think about displaying a lot of items at once.  Here, I was going to do three rows per page but settled on two when I counted up the number of pictures + ephemera.

Black & White + Color: I can’t believe this worked out so well.  Truly.  It’s like I planned it that way.  Usually I go uniformly one way or the other but the mix really works here.  Expanding my style again!

Trimmed Ephemera: In order for this design to work, I had to be okay trimming down ephemera to fit the space.  I won’t do that all the time but it was no problem here.

Negative Space: What I really like about experimenting with Project Life design is flexing my design muscle when it comes to headlines.  You won’t see anything like this in my previous books.

Previously: I’ve scrapbooked Big Game Week for a few years now, each one of them different: 2003 (still a student), 2004 (layouts here and here) , and 2005 (layouts here and here).

Big Game Week Scrapbook Layout by Natalie ParkerBig Game Week Scrapbook Layout by Natalie Parker

Fonts: Klinic Slab (headline) | Tools: Silhouette SD (headline, bear), Epson Stylus R2000 (photos) | Supplies: Pioneer SJ-100 Jumbo Scrapbook (scrapbook & pages), Epson Semigloss Photo Paper (photos) | Ephemera Included: parking pass, postcard.

2 thoughts on “Scrapbook Layout: Big Game Week

  1. I love the fact that you have so much white space in your designs. It really makes me focus on the well edited selection of photos and ephemera. Very cool.

Leave a comment