Square Business Cards + Book Pages

Grad Student Square Business Cards by Natalie Parker

Being a grad student, you have to market yourself.  Or so they tell me.  Most grad students in my field have business cards for networking purposes.  I designed these for a conference I went to earlier this year.

Being me, I had to make them stand out!  They’re definitely crafter + archives student +  designer + I heart fonts.

I created them in Picasa, saved them as jpeg’s, then print on white stock and cut them using Silhouette Studio.  My name is written in Century Gothic and the bottom font is Klinic Slab.

And as if squares weren’t unique enough, I glued pages from A Tale of Two Cities to the back.  The book pages were leftover from my book wall art.

What do you think?  It was a pretty quick project!  It only took me one evening to finish.

Grad Student Square Business Cards by Natalie Parker

4 thoughts on “Square Business Cards + Book Pages

Leave a Reply

