Scrapbook Layout: Campus Decorations

Campus Decorations by Natalie ParkerCampus Decorations by Natalie ParkerCampus Decorations by Natalie Parker

The Story: It was the big rivalry week again at my alma mater and Mr. P and I again took to the campus late at night with our tripod to capture the decorations.

Previously: This was an annual trek.  See my 2004 campus decorations layout here.

Dark Photos: I went with a really simple layout like last year because the photos are very dark.  I think the design lightens things up a bit.

Trying Something New with the Headline: I thought about cutting something out with the Silhouette but decided to keep it really simple here.  It was a bit of a challenge to get my printer to print a color that was close to what I saw on the screen.  It took a few rounds!

Campus Decorations by Natalie Parker

Fonts: Franklin Gothic, Cambria | Tools: Silhouette SD (headline), Epson Stylus R2000 (photos) | Supplies: Epson Semigloss Photo Paper (photos) | Keepsakes Included: None.

Leave a Reply

