Scrapbook Layout: Campus Decorations

Big Game Week Scrapbook by Natalie ParkerBig Game Week Scrapbook by Natalie ParkerI have a simple layout today!  I had two pictures that were very dark but needed little adornment.

Inspiration: This layout from Simple Aussie Girls.  I like how it highlights the pictures in a clean way.

Why I documented this: This is from the big rivalry week at our alma mater.  Mr. P and I went around the campus very late at night with our camera and tripod to get these pictures.

I experimented with printing text directly on the page with my wide format printer.  It turned out pretty well.  I also tried working on mixing fonts in the headline.  So many great scrapbookers I’ve seen mix fonts and I’ve been studying examples of what looks good together.  I created a Type board on Pinterest that I can refer to.

The photos were glued down without any extra adornment.  I added a piece of gold paper to the right of the second photo (the gold is shiny but you can’t tell that from these pictures).

Big Game Week Scrapbook by Natalie Parker

Fonts: Bebas (tall headline letters), Champagne & Limousines (short headline letters), Arial Narrow (body text)| Tools: Epson Stylus R2000 (photos & body text), Silhouette SD (headlines) | Supplies: Epson Semigloss Photo Paper (photos) | Keepsakes Included: None.  

2 thoughts on “Scrapbook Layout: Campus Decorations

Leave a Reply

