Scrapbook Layout: Year-End Collage

Scrapbook Keepsake Collage Layout by Natalie ParkerScrapbook Keepsake Collage Layout by Natalie ParkerScrapbook Keepsake Collage Layout by Natalie ParkerThis is what I love about chronological scrapbooking: each book has a beginning and an end.  When I get to the end of a book, I have such a sense of accomplishment.  A new book is on the horizon and seems like a fresh new project.

Plus, I have a time capsule of sorts.  Man, we were so young back then.

Inspiration: Me!  I love love love collages.  I love collages made out of keepsakes.

Remember my box of 2004 keepsakes?  Anything that didn’t get used earlier in the book is leftover.  I went through all of it and picked out pieces that I wanted to save to make this layout.

Even though I try to incorporate keepsakes on my layouts, they don’t all fit.  I included our change of address postcard in our new home layout, but I didn’t have room for a housewarming card Mr. P’s grandparents sent.  I included it here.

I also included a picture from the newspaper of Natalie Coughlin and all her medals from Athens.  I love the Olympics and I love that she swam for my alma mater the same time I went to school there (I even saw her race).  She would go on to win even more medals at the Beijing Olympics.

Everything else is little bits of randomness that I’m glad I was able to save.

I added a headline with a heart along the bottom to tie everything together.

2004?  You’re DONE.

Scrapbook Keepsake Collage Layout by Natalie ParkerFonts: Pacifico | Tools: Epson Stylus R2000 (photos), Silhouette SD (headline) | Supplies: Pebbles Seen & Noted (patterned paper) | Keepsakes Included: Lots from my 2004 leftover pile.

5 thoughts on “Scrapbook Layout: Year-End Collage

  1. Looks great! I usually do a collage for my last page too. And often use stuff that I didn’t use throughout the year. And here I thought I was being clever. Apparently I’m “Almost Never Clever” 😉 And as for completing an album. You’re right! Accomplishment is the word of the day when it’s all done! I also find that any disatisfaction I felt along the way melts away. The feeling of accomplishment at being done far outweighs any “I wish I had …” while working on the album. Congratulations 😀

Leave a Reply

