My Finished 2004 Scrapbook

2004 Scrapbook Collage by Natalie ParkerMy 2004 scrapbook is all bound together!

Let’s review, shall we?

This was my first real-life-after-college scrapbook.  I worried about it a lot* but dove right in after finishing my wedding scrapbook.

I was a bit concerned that I didn’t have a defined style and my pages would be all over the place.  I’m fine with that.  I used this book to experiment with things and test the boundaries of what I liked.

Some pages turned out great, some I think I could have done better.  I don’t redo pages, but I do like to look back and see what I can learn for next time.  I love how I worked the keepsakes into the pages – it looks nice and scrapbooky (yes, that’s a word).  I’m going to work more on handwriting.

I still don’t know 100% if I have a defined style but I have learned a lot!

I’ve set up a gallery for this scrapbook with links to all the posts.  Visit my 2004 Scrapbook Page to see it!

*I worry about pretty much everything.

12 thoughts on “My Finished 2004 Scrapbook

  1. It looks amazing! I love it! I also like the scrapbook you’re using – the big size is great. How many do you have? Like a whole bookshelf full of the Pioneer Albums?

    I went and flipped through the gallery, and I love that you thought to create a ‘my first job’ page. I never would have thought of that and I love the idea. I still have a pile of stuff from my first job 3 years ago and I never knew what to do with it :).

    • Yes, I have a ton of albums. I have 4 from college, one for the wedding, two from before college and now this one!

      The job page isn’t super design-heavy, but I thought it was important to include from a context perspective.

  2. Looks great! And I know finished projects feel great 😀 “Defined style.” Interesting thought. I only consider that when I’m doing an annual album. I just want the side-by-side pages to look nice together. The rest is a reflection of the pictures I’m working with, design, tools, products etc. I tend to use more patterned paper, punches etc than you do. I DO look at the whole album when it is a single event – a wedding, some big party, vacation etc – and usually use fonts and papers to keep it cohesive.

    Have you already decided what the NEXT project is?? 😉 Enjoy these memories even as you keep making more!

  3. Looks fabulous! Congrats on finishing another album. I personally think that “style” is an evolving thing. You’ll do things differently from one page to the next. I know there have been periods for me when I do the same thing over and over for awhile, then switch it up and try something else. Even if the pages vary in style, they still make a cohesive set once bound up in the album. 🙂

Leave a Reply

