Scrapbook Layout: News

News Scrapbook Layout by Natalie ParkerNews Scrapbook Layout by Natalie ParkerNews Scrapbook Layout by Natalie Parker

The Story: I picked big news and pop culture stories from the year and put them together in one layout.

Housing Bubble:  I will always remember August 2007 very clearly as when the housing market started teetering.  I looked for a while for an image to illustrate that and I love the political cartoon I found.

Inspired by: I saw these 2×2 Instagram prints at Persnickety Prints and really liked the thick white border.

Previously:  You know I love including news layouts in my scrapbooks to give a bit of context to what was happening in my life.  See earlier news layouts here, here, here, and here.

News Scrapbook Layout by Natalie Parker

Fonts: Nevis | Tools: Silhouette SD (headline), Epson Stylus R2000 (photos) | Supplies: Pioneer SJ-100 Jumbo Scrapbook (scrapbook & pages), Epson Semigloss Photo Paper (photos) | Ephemera Included: none.

Leave a Reply

