Scrapbook Layout: Baseball Games

Giants Baseball Scrapbook Layout by Natalie ParkerGiants Baseball Scrapbook Layout by Natalie ParkerGiants Baseball Scrapbook Layout by Natalie ParkerGiants Baseball Scrapbook Layout by Natalie ParkerGiants Baseball Scrapbook Layout by Natalie Parker

The Story: Gathering all my pictures and ephemera from going to Giants games in 2006.

Tracking the History of the Ballpark: The ballpark is always changing.  The new name of the ballpark shows on the tickets.  The pictures show new changes inside the park: adding a Build-a-Bear Workshop and renaming the splash landing in right field.  I love how these pages show the passing of time.

Still Keeping it Interesting: It is challenging to scrapbook the same type of event every year.  This year, I got everything on one page (’04 and ’05 are two pages each).  I thought it was going to look too cluttered but I think everything fit together very nicely.

Team Logo: I traced it and cut it out with the Silhouette program.  I’m not making it available here for download because it’s trademarked but I believe my personal use of it is okay.  You can trace your own sports logos using Silhouette Studio, just don’t try to give them away or sell them (this isn’t legal advice, just my opinion).

Earlier: 2004 Giants baseball layouts, 2005 Giants baseball layouts.

Giants Baseball Scrapbook Layout by Natalie Parker

Fonts: Nevis (headline, photo captions), Cambria (photo captions) | Tools: Silhouette SD (headlines, logo), Epson Stylus R2000 (photos) | Supplies: Pioneer SJ-100 Jumbo Scrapbook (scrapbook & pages), Epson Semigloss Photo Paper (photos) | Keepsakes Included: tickets, magnet schedule.

2 thoughts on “Scrapbook Layout: Baseball Games

  1. Oh man, I went to about a million Dodgers games in college but it was before I took photos of stuff and I definitely didn’t save any tickets or anything 😦 Thanks for the layout idea, though. I’m going to see if I can “steal” some photos from Flickr, etc and write about the experiences.

    Love the idea of tracing the logo for the Silhouette. Yay!

    • I borrow pictures all the time. If you check out my 2004 or 2005 news and pop culture layouts or my 2004 football layout, you’ll see a few borrowed photos. If it’s personal use and it helps tell the story, I think it’s fine.

Leave a Reply

