Scrapbook Layout: New Home

New Home Scrapbook Layout by Natalie ParkerNew Home Scrapbook Layout by Natalie ParkerNew Home Scrapbook Layout by Natalie ParkerNew Home Scrapbook Layout by Natalie ParkerThe Story: When Mr. P and I grew out of the shoebox we moved into the year before and upgraded to a bigger place.

Inspiration: This layout that was posted on Studio Calico.  I used it pretty verbatim.

This Layout Brought to You by Google: The picture of the apartment complex on the left is a screenshot from Google Street View.  I didn’t take any pictures of it before we moved away.  The map in the center is a screenshot from Google Maps.  The picture on the right is my own – it shows our new patio and plants we put in.

Of Note: I love using map pins!  I used a large one for the headline and a teeny tiny one on the map.  I printed the text directly on my page using my wide-format printer.  I added our new address at the bottom.

Hindsight: I may be several years behind in scrapbooking (hello 2005!), but hindsight is great sometimes:  the text documents how we found out we got this place the same weekend we got engaged.  It also documents that we lived there when we got married and Mr. P carried me over the threshold when we got home from our honeymoon.  Ah, memories!

New Home Scrapbook Layout by Natalie Parker

Fonts: Lobster 1.4 (headline), Calibri (body text), Pacifico (address at bottom) | Tools: Epson Stylus R2000 (photos & map), Silhouette SD (headline) | Keepsakes Included: none | Apartment Photo: Google Street View Screenshot | Map: Google Maps Screenshot | Map Pin: Kelly Purkey Geotag.

5 thoughts on “Scrapbook Layout: New Home

  1. Nat….I really DO love the minimalist and simplicity of your layouts. It’s also very “ME” which is why I am so drawn to them! Thanks for the inspiration!

    I love the use of the “mobile device” indicator….it’s a no brainer, but something I never thought to do.

    I am beginning my scrapbook for Europe and I SO will use that idea!

    Thanks again and keep on scrappin’

    Mary

  2. Just love the “You are here” cell pointer thingy!! And I love the fact that the city/state looks like a signature 🙂 Very nice …

    • I love the map pins! I want to keep using them but not overuse them. The city/state at the bottom is actually the entire address but I blocked out part of it for privacy reasons. Pacifico is a great font!

      • What, you don’t want the entire world having your address?? Shocked, shocked I say 😉

Leave a Reply

