Scrapbook Layout: Wedding Scrapbook Shenanigans

Wedding Scrapbook Shenanigans LayoutI’ve shown lots of traditional wedding moments thus far.  Now for some fun, spontaneous moments.  And flasks.  Not everything has to be by the book!

Keeping it small and simple, I picked 5 pictures for each moment and arranged them into two little rows of squares.  I totally cheated and didn’t cut the individual squares out but printed the squares out together as one piece and glued it to some pearl shimmer stock.Wedding Scrapbook Shenanigans LayoutAlong the top and bottom, I added a strip of patterned paper with rounded edges.

Wedding Scrapbook Shenanigans LayoutThere’s a block of text at the bottom and a headline further down the page to finish everything off.

Wedding Scrapbook Shenanigans LayoutLots of shenanigans – lots of happy memories.

Wedding Scrapbook Shenanigans LayoutTo see all the pages of my wedding scrapbook so far and to learn more about the papers I’m using, visit my wedding scrapbook page.

10 thoughts on “Scrapbook Layout: Wedding Scrapbook Shenanigans

  1. I love how you scrapped the more spontaneous and fun moments of the wedding! What a great idea to print out the squares as one whole sheet so you didn’t have to worry about lining them up and all of that – I’ve always got one that goes crooked! It looks great!!

    • Of course! Scraplift to your heart’s content! Thanks for the compliment! If you make something based on it, I’d love to see it! I like reworking my own pages and I like to see others’ takes.

  2. Wonderful page. I have a question about your printed journaling. Do you print on regular printer paper or cardstock? I have not attempted printed journaling yet but I am thinking of doing so.

    • I print on white acid free cardstock. I still have a huge stack of it lying around the house leftover from when I made wedding favors out of it SIX YEARS ago. 🙂

      • Great! I got a ream of the stuff I have at an office supply store – acid free and everything. Super cheap and I love the quality. I still have so much of it!

Leave a comment