Scrapbook Layout: My Niece is Born

Baby Niece Scrapbook Layout by Natalie ParkerBaby Niece Scrapbook Layout by Natalie ParkerBaby Niece Scrapbook Layout by Natalie Parker

Want to know how far behind I am?  This little girl just started the 4th grade.

Inspiration: This layout by Cathy Zielske.

Why I documented this: I couldn’t wait to.  This was Mr. P’s and my first niece or nephew and her arrival was much anticipated.  I wanted to document it in a cute way but make sure the page was all her.

I mixed photos of her (plus an appearance by Mr. P) with a little paragraph about the night she was born and a movie ticket.  Yep, a movie ticket.  Mr. P and I were on our way to the movies when she was born.  I held onto my ticket!

I accented it with a little patterned paper and a cutout of her initial.  For her name and all her specs, I designed the box in MS Word and printed it on white cardstock.

I couldn’t wait to use the font Lavanderia for her name.  It worked perfectly!

Baby Niece Scrapbook Layout by Natalie Parker

Fonts: Lavanderia (name and initial), Candara (measurements), Champagne & Limousines (box headline), Calibri (body text)  | Tools: Epson Stylus R2000 (photos), Silhouette SD (initial) | Supplies: Epson Semigloss Photo Paper (photos), Simple Stories Sn@p! Pink Chevron (patterned paper) | Keepsakes Included: Movie ticket.

2 thoughts on “Scrapbook Layout: My Niece is Born

Leave a Reply

