Scrapbook Layout: Football Tailgate

Football Tailgate Scrapbook by Natalie ParkerFootball Tailgate Scrapbook by Natalie ParkerFootball Tailgate Scrapbook by Natalie Parker

The story: A massive tailgate that Mr. P and I throw every other year for a football game.  This one in 2005 was the first one that was documented (it’s a long story).

Just photos:  Again, this is a school-colors event, so my color options are limited.  I decided to not overwhelm the page with blue and gold and instead focused on the photos.

Vertical headline: I like how it kind of feels like a banner down the side of the page.  It’s very similar to the headline I did for the Bonfire page just a layout earlier.  I figured it would be nice and themey.

Handwriting: Ever have that moment when you wrote more than you allowed space for?  That’s what happened here.  Not a huge deal but I do love minor details.

Football Tailgate Scrapbook by Natalie Parker

Fonts: Bebas | Tools: Silhouette SD (headline), Epson Stylus R2000 (photos) | Supplies: Epson Semigloss Photo Paper (photos) | Keepsakes Included: None.

4 thoughts on “Scrapbook Layout: Football Tailgate

  1. I love the grid layout– and the way you made the photo of you and Mr. P pop by making it larger. Looks awesome! And yes– I’ve definitely had those moments when I’ve wanted to write more than I can fit in the space I’ve originally allotted!

    • I love all your layouts! I have some questions: do you use a template to print out your photo? If you do could you please share? What size of photo do you print out to fit your layout? How to get the white borders? Thank you.

      • Thanks! I do not use a template. I size the photos on 8.5×11″ photo paper in Microsoft Word. I size them exactly the size I want them printed for the page. If I want a white border, when I cut them out of the paper, I cut an eighth-inch border.

Leave a Reply

