My Suitcase and I in London

Suitcase in London by Natalie Parker

Fresh off a weekend trip to Europe, I’m beginning a long business trip to London.  If you’re keeping score, yes, I went back home to California and then came out to London five days later.

I’m on my own — just the suitcase and I settling into a flat in Central London.  Mr. P usually comes with me but wasn’t able to this time.  On the one hand it’s for the best because I’m crazy busy with work.  On the other hand, I don’t want to spend all of my downtime in the flat so I’ll need to find things to do solo.

I’m going to try something I’ve never done: live blog (so to speak).  I never blog during trips because I want to focus on having a great time.  This trip is different, so why not talk to my internet friends since my husband isn’t here?  It’ll keep me honest about going out since I need something cool to write about.

At the same time, I’m eager to share all the fun things we did on our weekend trip to Dublin (only a week and a half ago!).  April is going to become the unofficial month of the British Isles.  I hope you’re ready!

Click here to see a photo index for all my posts on London

I traveled solo to London for the month of April on a business trip and kept myself entertained on the weekends exploring new places.  

Leave a Reply

