Scrapbook Layout: Wedding Weekend in Atlanta

Atlanta Wedding Scrapbook Layout by Natalie ParkerAtlanta Wedding Scrapbook Layout by Natalie ParkerAtlanta Wedding Scrapbook Layout by Natalie ParkerAtlanta Wedding Scrapbook Layout by Natalie ParkerAtlanta Wedding Scrapbook Layout by Natalie ParkerAtlanta Wedding Scrapbook Layout by Natalie Parker

The Story: I was asked to be a bridesmaid in a very dear friend’s wedding.  Mr. P and I flew to Atlanta for a weekend’s worth of wedding activities.  It was my first time being in a wedding!  Other than my own, of course.

Three Pages, Could Have Been Six:  I originally planned one page per event in the wedding.  I went to a bridesmaids lunch, rehearsal, rehearsal dinner, the wedding, reception, after parties every night, plus seeing a bit of Atlanta.  I stepped outside of the box here and mixed everything together.  I realized that it wasn’t my wedding so I didn’t have to break it down into ever detail, nor did I have to use every piece of ephemera I saved.

Different Sizes, Black and White: I mixed photo sizes and mixed color and black and white photos.  It could have been a hot mess but actually ended up pretty cohesive looking!

Headline on Photo:  This was a new design challenge and I love the clean modern look of how it turned out.

Photos of Important Keepsakes: Remember, when you can’t put something in a scrapbook, take a picture of it.  The bride had handpainted fans made in China for the wedding guests.  She also bought each of us bridesmaids a pearl set from her friend’s shop in China (she’d take Mr. P and I to that very shop five years later).  The mother of the bride also gave each of us a handkerchief to carry with our bouquets.  Before working on the page, I put the pearls, the handkerchief, and the fan together and took a picture.

Atlanta Wedding Scrapbook Layout by Natalie ParkerAtlanta Wedding Scrapbook Layout by Natalie ParkerAtlanta Wedding Scrapbook Layout by Natalie Parker

Fonts: Nevis, Century Gothic | Tools: Epson Stylus R2000 (photos) | Supplies: Pioneer SJ-100 Jumbo Scrapbook (scrapbook & pages), Epson Semigloss Photo Paper (photos), Fancy Pants Designs/All My Heart (patterned paper)  | Ephemera Included: Wedding invitation, wedding program, rehearsal dinner invitation, transit card, boarding pass, room key, brochure.

Leave a Reply

