Scrapbook Layout: Monterey

Monterey Scrapbook Layout by Natalie ParkerMonterey Scrapbook Layout by Natalie ParkerMonterey Scrapbook Layout by Natalie ParkerMonterey Scrapbook Layout by Natalie Parker

The Story: Mr. P and I had a free hotel stay to use up, so we drove to Monterey for a quick weekend trip.  We spent some time in town as well as doing the 17-Mile Drive.  I’d never seen Pebble Beach before and since my dad is way into golf, I was really excited to see it.

Map Folds Out: You know I go back and forth on maps.  I decided to keep this one whole and glued it to the page.  It folds out to show 17-Mile Drive.

Printing on the Page: I experimented again using my wide-format printer to print the story directly on the page.

Text Inspired by:  I was inspired by the fonts on this layout which appeared in this Paislee Press post.

Monterey Scrapbook Layout by Natalie Parker

Click here to see thumbnails for all the layouts in this album.

Fonts: Futura Bk, Century Gothic | Tools: Epson Stylus R2000 (photos and text) | Supplies: Pioneer SJ-100 Jumbo Scrapbook (scrapbook & pages), Epson Semigloss Photo Paper (photos) | Ephemera Included: Map of 17-Mile Drive.

6 thoughts on “Scrapbook Layout: Monterey

  1. I can’t remember how I stumbled across your blog, but I’ve been scrolling and scrolling through your scrapbooking posts and I really like your style! So clean and simple and pretty.

Leave a Reply

