Scrapbook Layout: Points

Points Scrapbook Page by Natalie Parker

Points Scrapbook Page by Natalie Parker

Points Scrapbook Page by Natalie Parker

The Story: This layout is about credit card points.  Crazy, no?  It tells the story of the night Mr. P and I decided to get our first credit card with travel rewards.  It’s a really important moment that changed our lives — what we ended up choosing set the stage for some crazy trips years later.

A Moment in Time: I scrapbook chronologically, so it was important to tell this story where it fit in with what else was happening in our lives.  People sometimes ask us how we started traveling.  Everyone starts somewhere and this is a key piece of our puzzle.

Words Only: There was no photo necessary for this post.  I kept it very simple.

Color Scheming: I picked out the patterned paper first (I know, I never do that) and matched the accents to it.

Points Scrapbook Page by Natalie Parker

Fonts: Walkway UltraBold | Tools: Silhouette SD (headline) | Supplies:Pioneer SJ-100 Jumbo Scrapbook (scrapbook & pages), My Mind’s Eye/Cut & Paste/Noted (patterned paper) | Ephemera Included: none.

All layouts from all my scrapbooks are accessible here in my Scrapbook archives.

2 thoughts on “Scrapbook Layout: Points

Leave a Reply

