Scrapbook Layout: 2007 Title Page

2007 Scrapbook Title Page by Natalie Parker2007 Scrapbook Title Page by Natalie Parker2007 Scrapbook Title Page by Natalie Parker2007 Scrapbook Title Page by Natalie Parker

You know the drill.  I love me a good title page.  I even love title pages in the middle of scrapbooks to break up big events.  They’re really fun to design!

Repeated Elements: It’s officially a “thing” now.  Every title page must have the year in Arabic numerals, Roman numerals, and written out in letters.  Because I did it once and I can’t not do it now.

Headline Made from Paper Scraps: I made the headline with a bunch of leftover paper scraps I’ve been saving.  For more details on how I made the headline, check out this post.

Lots of White Space:  A lot of my title pages have been big, taking up the entire page.  I went totally different here, printed the pictures together in a grid, and called it good.  What can I say?  I was still in a simple mood after doing the 2006 end page.  Simple until I decided to spend an hour gluing tiny scraps to make the headline, that is.

Anniversary Photo: If you look for it, you’ll notice the photo from our first anniversary.  That is in it’s own layout in our Wedding Scrapbook, but I thought it would be cool to use here to show what we looked like.  Ah, the passing of time.  We both had more hair then.

Previously: College Scrapbook Title Page, Wedding Scrapbook Title Page, 2004 Title Page, 2005 Title Page, 2006 Title Page.

2007 Scrapbook Title Page by Natalie Parker

Fonts: Klinic Slab | Tools: Silhouette SD (headline), Epson Stylus R2000 (photos) | Supplies: Pioneer SJ-100 Jumbo Scrapbook (scrapbook & pages), Epson Semigloss Photo Paper (photos), too many paper scraps to individually mention | Ephemera Included: none.

All layouts from all my scrapbooks are accessible here in my Scrapbook archives.

Leave a Reply

