Europe Trip Envelope of Ephemera

Saving Travel Keepsakes by Natalie Parker

Have a look at the big envelope from our recent trip!

For the uninitiated, I use a system (I always have a system) to collect all of the travel ephemera that will eventually go into my scrapbook.  Read more about the envelope system here.

We’ve used this system on every one of our trips since our very first trip together.  Mr. P is so used to it that he asked me in Paris, “where’s the envelope?”  Damn. it. I forgot to bring one.  I finally remembered to grab one when I was in my office in London.  Good thing too because it got filled with a TON of stuff.

Saving Travel Keepsakes by Natalie Parker

I sorted out all the receipts and put those with the rest of our bills.  I’ll shred them once our credit card bill comes back and we’re fine with the charges.

Saving Travel Keepsakes by Natalie Parker

All the ephemera goes back into the envelope to be scrapbooked later or made into other crafts.

Going through the envelope is the best feeling ever.  I love reliving our trips.

Mr. P and I just returned from a 25-day trip to Europe (work + fun).  Click here to see photos from the cities we visited.

Saving Travel Keepsakes by Natalie Parker

2 thoughts on “Europe Trip Envelope of Ephemera

Leave a Reply

