Scrapbook Layout: Thanksgiving

Thanksgiving Scrapbook Layout by Natalie ParkerThanksgiving Scrapbook Layout by Natalie ParkerThanksgiving Scrapbook Layout by Natalie Parker

The Story: My nephew was still new and squishy, so Mr. P and I went to my Sister-in-Law‘s house and cooked them Thanksgiving dinner.  It was a lot of exciting firsts: my nephew’s first Thanksgiving, our first time cooking a turkey, good stuff.

Repeating a Concept: Same idea here as with my football roadtrip page.  The photos vary in size but hug an invisible line down the middle of the page.

Fall Colors: I wanted to use fall colors, but not the elementary school Thanksgiving palette.  Know what I mean?  The colors that you make a construction paper turkey out of.  Anyway, I wanted something that wasn’t brown/orange/yellow.  I searched “fall colors” on Pinterest and love this olive/burgundy/mustard combo!

Thanksgiving Scrapbook Layout by Natalie Parker

Fonts: Oswald (headline) | Tools: Silhouette SD (headlines, logo), Epson Stylus R2000 (photos) | Supplies: Pioneer SJ-100 Jumbo Scrapbook (scrapbook & pages), Epson Semigloss Photo Paper (photos), Simple Stories/SN@P Color Vibe/Green Dot/Stripe, Fancy Pants Designs/What a Wonderful Day/Remarkable (patterned paper) | Keepsakes Included: none.

Leave a Reply

