Scrapbook Layout: Niece’s Birthday

Kids Birthday Scrapbook Layout by Natalie ParkerKids Birthday Scrapbook Layout by Natalie Parker

The Story: My little niece turned 2!

Keep it Simple: Kind of like her brother’s layout earlier, I spent a ton of time laboring over this page.  Experiment with rounded corners?  Make the photos black and white so they look more nostalgic?  I know, pretty much everything I do is labored, but it was moreso here.  In the end, squares always work and I love how it looks!

New Color Combos: I’m really starting to make use of my Scrapbook Colors pinboard to stretch outside color combos I use all the time.

Kids Birthday Scrapbook Layout by Natalie Parker

Fonts: Nevis (letters), Futura MD (number) | Tools: Silhouette SD (headline), Epson Stylus R2000 (photos) | Supplies: Pioneer SJ-100 Jumbo Scrapbook (scrapbook & pages), Epson Semigloss Photo Paper (photos), Webster’s Pages/Citrus Squeeze/Backyard Fun (patterned paper) | Keepsakes Included: none.

2 thoughts on “Scrapbook Layout: Niece’s Birthday

  1. You can never go wrong with squares! 🙂 I love the contrast between the neutral background and the bright pop of color that brings you into the photos. Great layout.

Leave a Reply

