Scrapbook Layout: My Nephew is Born

New Baby Scrapbook Layout by Natalie ParkerNew Baby Scrapbook Layout by Natalie ParkerNew Baby Scrapbook Layout by Natalie ParkerNew Baby Scrapbook Layout by Natalie Parker

The Story: This little girl’s baby brother was born!  He was born early, I might add.  I had to make sure and get his original due date from my sister-in-law so I could mention it on the page.  The handwriting talks about my perspective hearing he was born — there are a lot more details to his story that I could have included.  However, this book is my story from my perspective, so I talked about what it was like hearing about his arrival and meeting him.

Not Great Photos:  The photos I took are very dark and aren’t the best.  Thinking about my rules of scrapbooking, the story always matters more than the photos.  If not-great photos help tell the story, so be it.

Very Simple:  I almost over-designed this but in the end, what looked best was a very simple layout.

Colors Inspired by: This image from this pin.  I sampled the blue and orange colors then tweaked them a bit until they printed the way I wanted.  Check out my Scrapbook Colors pinboard for more color inspiration.

New Baby Scrapbook Layout by Natalie Parker

Fonts: Klinic Slab | Tools: Epson Stylus R2000 (photos) | Supplies: Pioneer SJ-100 Jumbo Scrapbook (scrapbook & pages), Epson Semigloss Photo Paper (photos) | Keepsakes Included: none.

Leave a Reply

