Scrapbook Layout: Name Change

Name Change Layout by Natalie ParkerName Change Layout by Natalie ParkerName Change Layout by Natalie ParkerName Change Layout by Natalie Parker

The Story: When I changed my name and officially became a Parker (according to the Social Security Administration and the California DMV).

Not a Glamorous Layout: The design of this layout isn’t going to win any prizes but it’s a good example of my scrapbooking priorities.  A letter from the Social Security Administration isn’t lovely, but it’s what they handed me that day to tell me my name changed and it’s what I showed that same day to change my name at the DMV.  The story always takes precedence over the design.

Two-Font Headline: I’m not thrilled with how this turned out.  I just couldn’t get it to look exactly right but I was happy enough to move on.  I’m still learning how to mix fonts.

Yes, that’s my Old ID Card: Out on teh internets for everyone to see.  Hope you enjoy the picture!  This is why I love my time capsule boxes for each year.  I’m always surprised with what I find in them.  I didn’t use everything in the layout — I saved my old nameplate from my cube as well!

Name Change Layout by Natalie Parker

Fonts: Rockwell | Tools: Silhouette SD (headline) | Supplies: Pioneer SJ-100 Jumbo Scrapbook (scrapbook & pages), Bella Blvd/Sand & Surf/Surf’s Up (paper) | Ephemera: old ID Card, new business card with married name.

Leave a Reply

