Scrapbook Layout: Home from the Honeymoon

Honeymoon Scrapbook Layout by Natalie ParkerHoneymoon Scrapbook Layout by Natalie ParkerHoneymoon Scrapbook Layout by Natalie Parker

The Story: Our first night home after our Honeymoon.  Read the Picture Story here.

Another Wedding Layout not in the Wedding Scrapbook: By the time I finished scrapbooking our honeymoon in the wedding scrapbook, I was d-o-n-e.  I knew I wanted to tell this story but saved it for another time.  It’s sort of a “return to regular life” layout and that story is better told here in our “regular life” scrapbook.

Inspiration: This layout by Geralyn Sy (original post here).  The photos I worked with weren’t of great quality, and I like how the borders of patterned paper really popped them.

Hand-Drawn Hawaii: Well, more like traced (method here), but I was going for a hand-drawn look.  At the last minute, I added the dashes by hand to make it look Indiana Jones-esque.

Honeymoon Scrapbook Layout by Natalie Parker

Fonts: Klinic Slab Bold | Tools: Epson Stylus R2000 (photos), Silhouette SD (headline) | Supplies: American Crafts/Amy Tangerine/Get Around, American Crafts/Chap/Mike, Crate Paper/Storyteller/ Tomorrow, Webster’s Pages/Clean & Simple/Sunday Picnic/Poppy Fields (papers) | Ephemera: none.

11 thoughts on “Scrapbook Layout: Home from the Honeymoon

  1. Very clever! I love the dashes. It visually “brings you back home.” Your pages inspire me to do more than “get it done.” Often, I don’t take time to do fun or interesting things because I only see the pages that are not yet done instead of the one in front of me. Thanks for the inspiration 🙂

    • There will always be projects unfinished. While I admit sometimes the pile to do gets to me, I always remind myself that it’s a hobby and I should have fun with it. Thanks for the kind words!

  2. Love the Hawaii outline! That’s the perfect touch on this page.
    May I ask where you put your ephemera (I see it in your supply list)? I feel kind of silly, but I can’t seem to locate it on the layout.

  3. This may be a dumb question, but I recall you use the Pioneer 11×14 scrapbooks with the paper pages, right? So is your layout the whole 11×14 size, or is it smaller, then you paste the pink paper onto the scrapbook page?

    • Don’t worry. No dumb questions here. The layout is the entire 11×14 Pioneer page. Depending on how my camera is behaving, it can appear pinkish but it’s a nice neutral buff color in person. All of my work is done directly on the page that will go into the scrapbook, meaning I have to decide the order of everything before I start because there’s no going back after I glue things down. I use both sides of the page as well, so the next layout I show you is actually glued to the back of this page. Does that make sense? Let me know if it doesn’t 🙂

Leave a Reply

