scrapbook layout: happily ever after

Happily Ever After Scrapbook Layout by Natalie ParkerHappily Ever After Scrapbook Layout by Natalie ParkerHappily Ever After Scrapbook Layout by Natalie Parker

The Story: We got married.

Wait, this IS a Wedding Layout: Yep, it is and it isn’t in our wedding scrapbook.  I love context (see here, here, and here).  I couldn’t make a 2006 scrapbook without a reference to our wedding.  It adds context to the other events that year.  It looks literally like a reference — just a small layout to note the event.

Project Life-Style Card: I’m experimenting again with Project Life-style title cards.  I designed this one and cut it using the Silhouette and added the little flag with the date.

Shimmer Stock: I’m excited for any project that helps me use up my stash (more like a bunker) of shimmer stock that I bought for the wedding scrapbook.

Happily Ever After Scrapbook Layout by Natalie Parker

Fonts: Ostrich Sans | Tools: Epson Stylus R2000 (photo), Silhouette SD (headline card) | Supplies: Die Cuts with a View Pearl Shimmer Stock, Reflections Craft Cardstock (papers).

5 thoughts on “scrapbook layout: happily ever after

  1. I make an annual scrapbook each year but do this too. When I have any event, vacation, wedding, whatever, I still do at least one page of that event. Often, I will try to use photos that I did NOT use for the event album. Sometimes I’ll even tell a story that I didn’t tell in the other album. I just love telling stories 🙂

    • I’m not the only one then! I’m still wondering for vacations I haven’t scrapbooked yet whether I’ll do a separate album so it’s good to know that a separate album with a page like this in the main album is an option.

Leave a Reply

