Scrapbook Layout: Almost Married

Almost Married Scrapbook Layout by Natalie ParkerAlmost Married Scrapbook Layout by Natalie Parker

The Story: Documenting two things we did together right before our wedding.  They aren’t wedding-related, but when I think back to them, I always think about us sitting at the top of the rollercoaster — that calm time right before everything goes wedding crazypants.  The concert tickets are for the band that played our first dance song.  The song is pretty obscure and we were thrilled when they played it at the concert.  We listened, held hands, and took it all in.  Such a great moment.

Why is this not in the Wedding Scrapbook? This is the first of some “ancillary” wedding scrapbook layouts that didn’t make it into the wedding scrapbook.  I wanted to keep the wedding scrapbook strictly wedding-event only.  Plus, it is too massive as it is.  Since planning our wedding was all-consuming in 2006, there will be more wedding-related bits filling out this book.  View my wedding scrapbook here.

Movie PosterI used Google Images to find a nice copy of the poster and printed it with my photo printer.  I did something similar for my 2005 News page and my 2004 Intro page.

Almost Married Scrapbook Layout by Natalie Parker

Fonts: I forgot to write down which font I used 😦 | Tools: Epson Stylus R2000 (poster), Silhouette SD (headline) | Ephemera: concert tickets.

Leave a Reply

