Scrapbook Layouts: Changing Jobs

Changing Jobs Scrapbook by Natalie ParkerChanging Jobs Scrapbook by Natalie ParkerChanging Jobs Scrapbook by Natalie ParkerChanging Jobs Scrapbook by Natalie Parker

Two layouts today!

The Story: When I left a job to take a new one.  Sounds simple enough.  I had a bunch of ephemera in my 2006 box related to the job change so I decided to make matching layouts.  Changing jobs is always a big deal in life, but it was a bigger deal here because I made the move a month before my wedding day.

Thin Letters: I wasn’t sure cutting letters this thin would work on the Silhouette — it barely did.  Gluing them was even more fun.

Street View: The picture of Mervyns Headquarters I grabbed from Street View.  More info on how to do that here.

Changing Jobs Scrapbook by Natalie Parker

Changing Jobs Scrapbook by Natalie Parker

Fonts: Bebas, Ostrich Sans | Tools: Epson Stylus R2000 (photos), Silhouette SD (headline & banner) | Supplies: Fancy Pants Designs/All My Heart, Recollections Blue Wag Pattern (papers) | Ephemera: Business cards, greeting card, employee discount card.

Leave a Reply

