Weekend Photos: 4th of July

Oregon Weekend by Natalie ParkerOregon Weekend by Natalie ParkerOregon Weekend by Natalie ParkerOregon Weekend by Natalie ParkerOregon Weekend by Natalie ParkerOregon Weekend by Natalie ParkerOregon Weekend by Natalie ParkerOregon Weekend by Natalie Parker

We spent a lovely weekend in Oregon celebrating the 4th of July.  At the last minute, I decided not to bring my big camera and stick with my cell phone.  I upgraded recently and the quality of my phone photos is much better.

We headed for Eugene, making a pit stop in Portland so Mr. P could work and I could eat things that were bad for me and visit one of my internet friends.

We spent the weekend catching up with my dear friend, meeting her new baby, tasting wine, sipping local brews, exploring, and relaxing.  It was fantastic.  I got to practice baby-holding and Mr. P made a new best friend.  We both got to set off the little man’s first fireworks show.  At only 9 weeks old, he was enthralled.

I decided not to excessively document the weekend.  I captured moments here and there with my phone and shared quite a few of them on Instagram.  This small handful tells the story just fine.

2 thoughts on “Weekend Photos: 4th of July

Leave a Reply

