Scrapbook Layout: 2006 Title Page

2006 Scrapbook Title Page by Natalie Parker2006 Scrapbook Title Page by Natalie Parker2006 Scrapbook Title Page by Natalie Parker2006 Scrapbook Title Page by Natalie Parker2006 Scrapbook Title Page by Natalie Parker

I love new beginnings.  Say what you want about chronological scrapbooking, but I love the feeling of starting on a new project.

Inspiration: This sketch from DCWV.  I’ve had it pinned for a while knowing I wanted to use it for this page.  Even though I have a wedding scrapbook, I wanted this page to represent the whole year.  I want my fictional kids to look at this and say “that’s the year mom and dad got married!”

Fighting with the Layout: I’m usually excellent at making title pages, but this one goes in the category of “almost killed me.”  I just couldn’t get it to look right and obsessed over it for a while.  First, I couldn’t figure out how I wanted the roman numerals (they were printed on one of the photos at one point.  Then I couldn’t figure out how to place the numbers.  Then I obsessed over whether the numbers should be white with silver backing or the opposite.

Earlier: Wedding Scrapbook Title Page, 2004 Scrapbook Title Page, 2005 Scrapbook Title Page

2006 Scrapbook Title Page by Natalie Parker

Fonts: Georgia (numbers), Courier New (flag), Muncie (roman numerals) | Tools: Epson Stylus R2000 (photos), Silhouette SD (headline & roman numerals)

Leave a Reply

