Scrapbook Layout: 2005 End Page

Scrapbook End Page by Natalie Parker 1Scrapbook End Page by Natalie ParkerScrapbook End Page by Natalie ParkerScrapbook End Page by Natalie ParkerScrapbook End Page by Natalie Parker

The Story:  I love making end pages for my scrapbooks almost as much as I love title pages.  It’s just so fun to take a step back and sum up the year.

Squares, Rectangles, & Leftover Ephemera:  This is a squares and rectangles layout very similar to the end page for my final college scrapbook.  I went through my leftover pile and picked out some interesting things.  I added a bit of patterned paper and a picture of my niece.  The pink “M” button is actually our Metropolitan Museum of Art Ticket.  It didn’t make it into the Museums layout from our vacation but looks super cool here!

We’re Engaged: Mr. P asked me to marry him in 2005.  That story is told in my wedding scrapbook.  I included a note here just to give a bit of context on where we were in our lives this year.

Earlier: Final College Scrapbook End Page, 2004 Scrapbook End Page

Scrapbook End Page by Natalie Parker

Fonts: Ostrich Sans (2005), Mufferaw (The End) | Tools: Epson Stylus R2000 (photo), Silhouette SD (headline) | Supplies: Crate Paper On Trend Swanky (patterned paper) | Ephemera Included: Lots from my 2005 leftover pile – Ticket stubs, our return address labels from that time, a football mailer, Metropolitan Museum of Art pin, New York bus map, brochures.

Leave a Reply

