Scrapbooking Sports

Superbowl Sunday is coming up!  What better time to show a bunch of sports layouts?

When scrapbooking sports, I always try to include game tickets and programs where applicable.  I add in photos to round it out.  If I don’t have photos, I get creative by adding more ephemera or looking online for photos.

Click on each image to view the original post.

My First NFL/49ers Game

49ers Football Layout by Natalie ParkerStill miffed they aren’t in the Superbowl.

I used game tickets and the game program for this layout and sized my not-great photos down to fit in between.

2004 College Football Season

Football Scrapbook Layout by Natalie ParkerFootball Scrapbook Layout by Natalie ParkerI’m still really loving Bebas as a font for sports pages.

I didn’t have a lot of my own photos for this season, so I used news images of plays from the season for the first page.

107th Big Game

Big Game Football Scrapbook Layout by Natalie ParkerA page for a single game that includes a newspaper clipping, tickets, and photos (and Aaron Rodgers).

Basketball Season

Basketball Layout 10It’s basketball season, right?  This layout uses a dominant photo and lots of little touches on the left side.  On the right side I used a magazine cover and some pocket schedules.

Baseball Season

San Francisco Giants Scrapbook PagesAnd because pitchers and catchers will be reporting very soon (or so Mr. P likes to remind me) here are some baseball layouts!  These are tickets from the games we went to that season, photos, and some ephemera.

Baseball Game as Part of a Vacation

Yankee Stadium Scrapbook Layout by Natalie ParkerOur trip to old Yankee Stadium.  I used our tickets here plus pictures from the game.

Leave a Reply

