Scrapbook Layout: High School Graduation

Graduation by Natalie ParkerGraduation by Natalie ParkerGraduation by Natalie ParkerGraduation by Natalie ParkerGraduation by Natalie ParkerThe Story: My little sister’s high school graduation.  Boy did it rain that day!  I made sure to note it in the handwriting up the side of the page.

Christmas colors!: My high school colors are red and green, which meant I got to use the paper I normally reserve for Christmas layouts.  Having those school colors was totally awesome and festive.

Negative Space: I want to use negative space more and did here with the headline.  I like how it fits very neatly with the page.

Rounded Photo Corners: I’m playing around with the best way to do this.  The photo corners here are not rounded.  Rather, I cut a piece of white cardstock with the silhouette and stuck it on top of the photos to give them a rounded effect.

The Invitation Opens: I like it when my pages are interactive.  The invitation opens all the way and can be read.

Graduation by Natalie Parker

Font: Lobster | Tools: Epson Stylus R2000 (photos), Silhouette SD (headline) | Supplies: American Crafts/Holllyday/Merry Dimples (patterned paper) | Ephemera Included: Graduation invitation.

Leave a Reply

