Recycling Christmas Cards into Notecards

Christmas Card Notecards by Natalie Parker

It’s the day after Christmas!  What does one do with all of those Christmas and holiday cards?  I’m always looking for neat ways to reuse them.  I turn some of the cards into next year’s gift tags.

Other cards have such pretty pictures that I want to reuse the whole thing!

Christmas Card Notecards by Natalie Parker

The solution?  I turn them into notecards!  I pick my favorites and use my recycled notecard tutorial to turn them into new cards.

Christmas Card Notecards by Natalie Parker

I use leftover response cards from my wedding as the base layer for these new notecards, but you can use any heavy stock you have on hand.  Craft paper would work really well here!

Christmas Card Notecards by Natalie Parker

I have this nice set of cards ready for next year in case I need to send a note to someone during the holidays.  Easy!

Christmas Card Notecards by Natalie Parker

Earlier: How to make recycled notecards, even more recycled notecards.

2 thoughts on “Recycling Christmas Cards into Notecards

  1. What a great idea! I make gift tags from stamps and punches. Not just “tag punches” but ornament punches.

    Have you seen the “Envelope Punch Board”?? Would be a great addition to your stash. Sooo easy to make ANY size envelope you want. Then when you make odd sized cards they still fit nice and look great in the envelope 🙂 Hope you had a Merry Christmas!!

    • Sounds cool! I’ve been making envelopes since I was a teenager and I usually freehand when I don’t have one that’s exactly the right size.

Leave a Reply

