Scrapbook Layout: New York Scrapbook, Statue of Liberty & Ellis Island

Statue of Liberty Scrapbook Layout by Natalie ParkerStatue of Liberty Scrapbook Layout by Natalie ParkerStatue of Liberty Scrapbook Layout by Natalie ParkerStatue of Liberty Scrapbook Layout by Natalie ParkerStatue of Liberty Scrapbook Layout by Natalie ParkerThe Story: Our trip to the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island.  This was truly a pilgrimage for me — I’d wanted to go so much since I was a kid and and I was thrilled to be there even if it was raining!  We spent so much time on Liberty Island that I was burned out and didn’t take that many pics at Ellis Island, but we still enjoyed our visit there.

Inspiration: None (again!).  Just like the Museums layout, I just wanted to get everything on the page.

The National Park Service Map: Yes, my nemesis as I mentioned before are these maps.  I needed to include it whole because inside it had a cross-section of the statue.  It wasn’t map-like like the Yosemite map I cut up earlier.

Layered Tickets: I have two tickets for everything.  Sometimes, like with football tickets, I include one.  Sometimes I want to include them both.  For this layout, I used both but glued the top of the second one to the first one using Zips.

It’s All Emma Lazarus Here: The page really needed an extra something, so I wrote out the last five lines of her famous poem, The New Colossus, and added them to both pages.

Earlier: Title Page, Central Park, Yankee Game, Museums.

Statue of Liberty Scrapbook Layout by Natalie Parker

Font: Bebas | Tools: Epson Stylus R2000 (photos), Silhouette SD (headline) | Supplies: Neighborhood Stripe by Reminisce (patterned paper) | Ephemera Included: National Park Service Map, Statue of Liberty Tour Tickets, Ferry Tickets.

Leave a Reply

