Scrapbook Layout: New York Scrapook, Yankee Game

Yankee Stadium Scrapbook Layout by Natalie ParkerYankee Stadium Scrapbook Layout by Natalie ParkerYankee Stadium Scrapbook Layout by Natalie ParkerYankee Stadium Scrapbook Layout by Natalie ParkerThe Story: We went to a game in what is now the Old Yankee Stadium.  Before the game, we got to the park very early so we could be the first ones into Monument Park.  For some reason, I didn’t know that they demolished the old stadium until I was writing this post.  That made me sad but glad we got pictures outside the front.

Inspiration:  This layout I saw over at Two Peas.  I was looking for New York inspiration to get the creative juices flowing and I love how this layout worked!

Game Tickets:  The baseball tickets govern the height of the rest of the layout.  I was really pleased with it but now I wonder if the pictures are too small as a result.

Earlier: Title Page, Central Park.

Yankee Stadium Scrapbook Layout by Natalie ParkerFont: Bebas | Tools: Epson Stylus R2000 (photos), Silhouette SD (headline) | Supplies: Neighborhood Stripe by Reminisce (patterned paper) | Ephemera Included: Yankee game tickets.

4 thoughts on “Scrapbook Layout: New York Scrapook, Yankee Game

  1. How cool to have pictures of a place that doesn’t exist anymore!!! I always want bigger photos of big buildings. I think the scale of huge buildings is sooo lost in our scrapbooks. I try to compensate this by making the photos bigger than others on the page. Or by making sure I show people in them, whether it’s myself or family or even just strangers who are walking by. Though I generally only do that when I am taking a picture from a distance to get that scale. I also tend to comment on each picture, especially in vacation albums or places that we don’t frequent. I always tell myself I won’t remember this in 50 years if I don’t write it down now!!

      • But it’s DONE 😀 Back to that all important question of redo. Nope. Not me!! But don’t you have criteria for a redo??

Leave a Reply

