Scrapbook Layout: Vegas Trip with No Pictures

Vegas Scrapbook Layout by Natalie ParkerVegas Scrapbook Layout by Natalie ParkerVegas Scrapbook Layout by Natalie ParkerHow about an all keepsakes, zero photo page?  Pretty neat, huh?

I’m not that talented.  I actually made this page on scrapbook autopilot and didn’t realize that it was zero photos and all keepsakes until I started writing this post.  Sometimes I surprise myself.

The keepsakes make it difficult to get any real unifying color or design.  It’s basically a loose collage.  I just moved stuff around the page until the pieces fit together like a puzzle.

The colors of the cardstocks I used are pulled from the patterned paper.  It still kinda looks like the color is going all over the place, but I like it.

Really?  No pictures from a weekend trip?  I know.  This trip was very very last minute and was after a very busy time at work so we relaxed and I didn’t take any pictures (this was before real camera phones, you know).

Vegas Scrapbook Layout by Natalie ParkerFonts: Japan (small font), Governor (large font)  | Tools: Silhouette SD (headline) | Supplies: Crate Paper On Trend Swanky (patterned paper) | Keepsakes Included: Eiffel Tower Ticket, Boarding Passes, Room Key.

2 thoughts on “Scrapbook Layout: Vegas Trip with No Pictures

  1. Love that you documented this memory anyway…even without photos. And I can share that I took a couple trips to Vegas myself without taking one photo. They were business trips and I wasn’t there with anyone fun and it was before good cell phone cameras so I can definitely relate! 🙂

    • What did I ever do without a smart phone? To pinpoint this time period, it was around the time when you could take terrible pictures on flip phones but there was no way to get the pictures off the phone. Ah, memories.

Leave a Reply

