Scrapbook Layout: 2005 Title Page

2005 Scrapbook Title Page by Natalie Parker2005 Scrapbook Title Page by Natalie Parker2005 Scrapbook Title Page by Natalie Parker

Here we go with 2005.

It took a bit of creativity to come up with something that wasn’t a photo grid like I did for 2004.  I’m totally bringing back the photo grid for 2006 though!  I love photo grids.  Moving on . . .

Like 2004, I picked a set of photos that were representative of the year.

Inspiration: I’m enamored with vertical photo layouts and pinned several.  Now I can’t find any of them to show you.  That’s what I get for having huge scrapbook pinboards.

I sized the photos and printed them together — the entire thing is one giant rectangle.  I didn’t cut out the individual photos.

I decided to stick with writing the year 3 ways like I did for 2004: Arabic numerals, Roman numerals, and letters.

Tucked underneath the pictures is a little bit of handwriting.  I decided not to do an intro page like I did for 2004.  Instead, I added this bit of writing to talk about some things that happened to us.  I’ll do a stand-alone layout on news and pop culture later.

Let’s compare, 2004:

2004 Scrapbook Title Page by Natalie Parker

and 2005:

2005 Scrapbook Title Page by Natalie Parker

Fonts: Tandelle, Carton, Machine Script | Tools: Epson Stylus R2000 (photos), Silhouette SD (headline) | Supplies: Pebbles Walnut Grove Eliza Jane, Pebbles Sunny Side Content, American Crafts Garden Cafe Petunia’s Pastries (patterned paper) | Keepsakes Included: none.

Leave a Reply

