Scrapbook Layout: Christmas Part 2

Christmas Scrapbook by Natalie Parker 6Christmas Scrapbook by Natalie Parker 5Christmas Scrapbook by Natalie ParkerChristmas Scrapbook by Natalie ParkerBack at it – here’s the second part of my Christmas from 2004.

Inspiration: None for the grid.  For the label over the grid, I looked at this template from Ali Edwards.

I decided to go ultra lazy experiment with printing all the photos one one sheet and not cutting them out / not gluing them to the page separately.  I also experimented with adding the label digitally over top of the pictures instead of printing and gluing it separately.

Result? I’m happy that it didn’t take as long, but don’t love the look that much.  I’ll probably cut them out individually next time.  I like the depth I get from layering stuff.

Why I documented this: I want our kids to be able to see which ornaments on the tree came from what part of our lives.  I have the benefit of hindsight and know we still use that tree star, so it’s worth documenting!

I added a strip of patterned paper and another headline on the right to jazz it up.

Christmas Scrapbook by Natalie Parker

Fonts: Pacifico, Californian FB  | Tools: Epson Stylus R2000 (photos), Silhouette SD (headline) | Supplies: Epson Semigloss Photo Paper (photos) | Keepsakes Included: none.

Leave a Reply

