Scrapbook Layout: Football Season, Part 2

Football Scrapbook Layout by Natalie ParkerFootball Scrapbook Layout by Natalie ParkerFootball Scrapbook Layout by Natalie ParkerThere’s more football!

These are the second two pages that come after the ones I posted a couple of days ago.  There isn’t a headline because these are just part of the set.

Same theme: keepsake heavy.  This is where I put our actual season tickets (see left page at bottom).  I also added some text summarizing the season.

Like last time, hopefully the image below helps sort out everything I managed to glue down to the page:

Football Scrapbook Layout by Natalie ParkerThere is still more football before I finish this scrapbook, but those will come later.

Football Scrapbook Layout by Natalie ParkerFonts: Ostrich Sans (tall thin letters), Microsoft Yi Batiti (short thin letters & body text)| Tools: Epson Stylus R2000 (photos) | Supplies: Epson Semigloss Photo Paper (photos) | Keepsakes Included: Newspaper photo and headline, season ticket set, magazine cover.

2 thoughts on “Scrapbook Layout: Football Season, Part 2

  1. Love, LOVE, LOOOOVE these pages!!! Love the color, love the layout. Very well done! Could be because we love football in our house too 🙂 (Though I admit it is the embattled and struggling Dolphins that we watch.) And I do like the look of less “white space.” Interesting to me that seeing your different posts has kind of “set” that in my mind. I do some pages with more white space than I like – mostly because I don’t like mixing events on the same page and will just use what I have – then I look at them asking myself, “Is it just that I don’t have enough to fill the page that I don’t like or is it truly too much white space??” I think my brain just doesn’t like as much white space!

    Thanks so much for sharing your pages. It’s good to see other perspectives and I had never been a blog-follower before.

    • My team is embattled too – I can’t imagine how many pages I’d need to take up documenting a football season if the team actually won something . . .

      Yes, I’m a one-event-one-page person. I don’t like mixing events on pages to fill space though don’t quote me on that if I try it sometime in the future. It’s weird for me to go from a chock-full page to a page with a bunch of space, but I scrapbook with what I have from that event. I enjoy hearing your perspective!

Leave a Reply

