Scrapbook Layout: Football Season, Part 1

Football Scrapbook Layout by Natalie ParkerFootball Scrapbook Layout by Natalie ParkerFootball Scrapbook Layout by Natalie ParkerFootball Scrapbook Layout by Natalie ParkerFootball Scrapbook Layout by Natalie ParkerAre you ready for some football?

I hope so, I have a lot of football to cover in some pages that have a lot of stuff going on.

Football seasons are keepsake-heavy.  There is no way around it and I like it that way.  It’s a challenge to get everything on the page and have it look cohesive.  Still, I love the busy look because football season is a busy part of our lives!

A feature I like to have on any football season page is a box that shows the win-loss record and who the coach and quarterback were.  It took me for-ev-er to find a combination of fonts I liked.

I’m trying something new here: instead of trying to explain what each thing is in the picture, I created an image that explains it.  It’s quite a lot of stuff!

Football Scrapbook Layout by Natalie ParkerWhat do you think?  Yes, it’s a lot!

Football Scrapbook Layout by Natalie ParkerFonts: Bebas (headlines), Ostrich Sans (tall thin letters), Microsoft Yi Batiti (short thin letters)| Tools: Silhouette SD (headlines, walking bear), Epson Stylus R2000 (photos) | Supplies: Epson Semigloss Photo Paper (photos) | Keepsakes Included: Season ticket mailer, newspaper headlines and photos, fridge magnet, pocket schedule, stadium map, magazine clipping.

6 thoughts on “Scrapbook Layout: Football Season, Part 1

  1. Funny that you comment on how much stuff is on the page. I don’t like “empty” pages. I want to make use of more space! I like full pages. I think they look great too!

    • I think the comments are really just for people who aren’t used to so much on the page? Using more white space is actually something new to me!

  2. I love these layouts, especially how you incorporate the memorabilia. Do you use 12×12 card stock or a smaller size? I am reorganizing my craft supplies, and I find that 12×12 card stock is harder to store.

    • The majority of what I have ix 8.5×11. I also have a 12×12 pack. I have varying opinions about which is better. 8.5×11 usually does the job pretty well but there are those times where I have a newspaper article that’s fairly large that I need a bigger piece for.

Leave a Reply

