Scrapbook Layout: NFL/49ers Game

49ers Football Layout by Natalie Parker49ers Football Layout by Natalie Parker49ers Football Layout by Natalie ParkerI sat with this layout for a long time trying to get it right.

Most of the items on the layout itself were fine, I was just struggling with the headline.  Normally, I would have cut a simple headline out of one font and glued it down horizontally above the program.

Inspired by type that looks cool and awesome from other scrapbookers and on Pinterest, I decided to try something new.

And I tried and tried and tried and tried to get it to look right.  It took quite a while.

Finally, I found the fonts and figured it out.  I love how it turned out!

One key thing I learned here is that if something doesn’t seem quite right, I shouldn’t rush things.  The better idea will come to me eventually and I just need to be patient.  It’s hard sometimes when I want to just get a page finished.

49ers Football Layout by Natalie ParkerFonts: Arial, Blanch Condensed | Tools: Silhouette SD (headlines), Epson Stylus R2000 (photos) | Supplies: Epson Semigloss Photo Paper (photos) | Keepsakes Included: Game tickets and program.

2 thoughts on “Scrapbook Layout: NFL/49ers Game

  1. Great page! Love the colorful photos against the neutral background. I am with you on waiting it out. I’ve got a layout on my table that has been there for three days now. It wasn’t right at first and each day I’ve done something different that has turned it in the right direction. Fingers crossed that I get it done today! 🙂

Leave a Reply

