Theatre Scrapbook Layout

Theater Layout by Natalie ParkerTheater Layout by Natalie ParkerTheater Layout by Natalie ParkerAll keepsakes, not much imagination here?  You might think that but rest assured I labored over every detail.

This layout shows a weekend I spent in San Francisco seeing shows with my future sister-in-law.  And I didn’t take any pictures.  It’s so weird to see how my habits have changed!

I still kept keepsakes for my scrapbook back then and I love saving Playbills in particular.  Playbills are  huge though and it’s tough to work them into a layout.

I really considered cutting them up.  But in previous scrapbooks I always included the entire Playbill.  I struggled over this a bit but decided to keep them.  You can add Playbills to the same category as National Park Service maps.

For the headline, I decided to try mixing fonts.  Not bad for a first try, I think!

What would you do with the Playbills?  Would you cut them up?

Theater Layout by Natalie Parker 1

Fonts: Impact (large font), Mission Script (script), cut with Silhouette SD.

12 thoughts on “Theatre Scrapbook Layout

  1. I always save things to one day put on some type of book! But is weird for a guy to scrapbook so i never do! What do you think?

    • No, I don’t think it would be weird at all if you’d like to put these things some place! There are many different levels of scrapbooking and you shouldn’t feel intimidated or weird about it. Even at the very least you can glue down keepsakes and not labor over ever last detail like I do 🙂

  2. Love the font mixing title!! 🙂 I have cut things up in the past, but usually regret it. I have scrapbooked things exactly like this if I have no photos. Just the stuff and some journaling about who/what/where/when/why, etc… But if I had photos and created a layout, I might take the playbill and put it on a separate smaller page and add it as an insert, whole.

  3. My playbills are still in my cedar chest. To think, this is the trip that started it all. Hairspray remains on of my top shows.

    • I’ve definitely done that for some things that are too large to go in the book, but I still default to putting the playbills themselves in the book.

Leave a Reply

