Little Bit of This, Little Bit of That

Paris by Natalie ParkerParis by Natalie ParkerParis by Natalie ParkerParis by Natalie ParkerParis by Natalie ParkerBelgium by Natalie ParkerBelgium by Natalie ParkerBelgium by Natalie ParkerBelgium by Natalie ParkerBelgium by Natalie ParkerBelgium by Natalie ParkerHow about Paris with a little side of Belgium?  And Easter!

Even though I took the telephoto lens like I mentioned earlier, I didn’t use it as much as I thought I would.  I don’t consider this a real test though – it was really really cold during the trip.  I anticipated using the telephoto more outside, but when we were outside, we were usually shivering and rushing to the next place.  Brrrrr.

I found a lot of my pictures this jaunt were still-lifes.  This is probably because it was cold and I would get my camera out when we were inside or sitting down.  I took a lot of pictures of flowers again!

It was odd being so bundled up yet having so many colorful things to capture!

How do you handle taking pictures when it’s cold outside or in bad weather?  Do you still go for it or does the weather dampen your spirits?

6 thoughts on “Little Bit of This, Little Bit of That

  1. These photos are GORGEOUS!! As for taking pictures in the rain – I live in S FL, cold is never THAT cold 🙂 – it depends on the “importance” of the moment. Once in a lifetime? I protect the lens and get every shot I can. Otherwise I choose to take one or two quick shots and be sure my journalling covers everything.

  2. These pictures are great!

    If its raining, I don’t take pictures with my DSLR, only my phone or point and shoot.

    If its cold, I’ll just go for it, but I’ll probably take less pictures than if it was warm. AJ likes the tell the story of a time he forgot a jacket and the weather dropped like 20 degrees while we were at dinner – and I kept stopping on the way home to take pictures. He was so cold!

  3. Oh, what beautiful pictures!! It looks like you had some fabulous food on your trip… 😉 Your photos make me want to go to Europe (and get a better camera, too!).

Leave a Reply

