Wedding Scrapbook Finished

Finished Wedding scrapbookIt’s official, I’m declaring it – the wedding scrapbook is finished!

It took me over a year to finish.  That’s a lot to think about, really.  I’m not sweating it and am actually pretty proud of myself because most weeks I only had a couple hours to devote to it and there were times like this and this where I was away for weeks.

It’s all bound together, the entire story starting with our engagement, all of the wedding planning, dress shopping, bridal showers and rehearsal.  The wedding itself is very detailed, capturing all the moments and all the keepsakes: the invitation, program, menu, favors, and more.  I documented all the places we visited on our honeymoon and finally, every wedding anniversary.

It will never actually be finished, of course.  Every year after our anniversary, I’ll add a new page with our picture, one of our guest book cards, and some thoughts.

It took me five years to start it.  I’m not upset about that at all.  Sometimes I think we beat ourselves up too much about not having time to get to a creative project.  It’s a creative project, you’re supposed to enjoy it.  It’s never too late to start something.  Don’t worry about whether it’s the right time.

Finished Wedding scrapbookI actually finished the final page late in the evening.  Wanting to bind the whole thing together so badly, I sat at the scanner for a half an hour scanning the final layouts for the blog.  Mr. P, ever the perfect husband, stayed up way past his bedtime to flip through the bound finished product.

Finished Wedding scrapbookTo see all of the pages in my wedding scrapbook, visit my wedding scrapbook page.

7 thoughts on “Wedding Scrapbook Finished

  1. Hurray, hurray, and congratulations! It really is so beautiful! (And I love what you said: “It’s a creative project, you’re supposed to enjoy it. It’s never too late to start something. Don’t worry about whether it’s the right time.” So true!!)

Leave a Reply

