Scrapbook Layout: Wedding Scrapbook, Kauai Layout

Kauai Honeymoon Scrapbook Layout by Almost Never CleverKauai Honeymoon Scrapbook Layout by Almost Never CleverKauai Honeymoon Scrapbook Layout by Almost Never CleverKauai Honeymoon Scrapbook Layout by Almost Never CleverKauai Honeymoon Scrapbook Layout by Almost Never CleverWhat’s this?  Is this the last honeymoon layout?  It is!

This is a mishmash of stuff from our time on Kauai that I wanted to remember – things that weren’t big enough to get their own layout.

If you notice, the business cards dictate the size of everything else.  I had two business cards from restaurants with very special meals.  I printed the pictures the same size.  At the bottom, I cut up the receipt for our snorkeling gear rental to also be the same size.  This is the same technique I used for the first page of the honeymoon scrapbook – cut everything to fit the size of a keepsake.

In one of the rectangles, I added text that says what each photo or thing on the layout is.  I keep the colors to blue, turquoise and silver.

Notice the waterfall in the second picture?  This is the page I was working on when I realized I didn’t remember the name of the waterfall, hence the Google Search by Image!

It’s a simple ending for a great trip.  I’m so glad I finally have our honeymoon “in print.”

Kauai Honeymoon Scrapbook Layout by Almost Never CleverTo see all the pages of my wedding scrapbook so far and to learn more about the papers I’m using, visit my wedding scrapbook page

8 thoughts on “Scrapbook Layout: Wedding Scrapbook, Kauai Layout

  1. Your album is AWESOME!!!! I love that you included the proposal, the dress shopping, etc. So much more telling a story than just the photo of the big day. Really really great job! And I love the font you used!! ps: thanks for the comment you left on my blog. I’m answering a little late, but it made me feel really good when I got it a couple of weeks ago!! Hope you are doing good.

    • Thanks! It’s not quite done yet but I’m very close! No worries re being late! I don’t comment as often as I should but I read all your posts!

Leave a Reply

