Scrapbook Layout: Wedding Scrapbook, Waimea Canyon Layout

Waimea Canyon Honeymoon Scrapbook Layout by Almost Never CleverWaimea Canyon Honeymoon Scrapbook Layout by Almost Never CleverWaimea Canyon Honeymoon Scrapbook Layout by Almost Never CleverWaimea Canyon Honeymoon Scrapbook Layout by Almost Never CleverHmmmm, this looks familiar, doesn’t it?  Perhaps like a layout I showed you a couple of days ago?  Right, I scraplifted myself.

Here’s the thing: this Waimea Canyon scrapbook layout needed the same treatment as the last one.  I had scenery pictures that needed to be big and bold.

I’m also totally running out of steam on this book!

In the end, I decided if I had this design and it worked, I was going to use it again.  I changed things up a little bit – the colors are greener and it’s a mirror image of my Na Pali Coast scrapbook layout.   Other than that, it’s pretty much the same and I’m okay with that!

Have you ever reused a design this close to the original?

Waimea Canyon Honeymoon Scrapbook Layout by Almost Never CleverTo see all the pages of my wedding scrapbook so far and to learn more about the papers I’m using, visit my wedding scrapbook page.

8 thoughts on “Scrapbook Layout: Wedding Scrapbook, Waimea Canyon Layout

  1. I have three favorite layouts that show up in my books over and over again. But you know what? Because the subject matter is different, no one else notices but me!

    I agree with Michele – a good idea is a good idea 🙂

  2. The photos are gorgeous and you were right with your design decisions. And why recreate the wheel if you don’t have to???? So sorry that you are running out of steam. Your honeymoon pages are amazing…you’ll get there! 🙂

Leave a Reply

