Life in Sydney

Sydney, AustraliaSydney, AustraliaAustralia by Natalie Parker 3Sydney, AustraliaAustralia by Natalie Parker 5Australia by Natalie Parker 6Australia by Natalie Parker 7Sydney, AustraliaSydney, AustraliaIt’s only the end of January and 2013 is already a whirlwind.  I just got back from an extended business trip and was on the other side of the world since early January.

Although I was very very busy with work, I managed to drag Mr. P with me for one of the weeks for some sightseeing.  I wasn’t about to waste visiting a new country (and a new continent!).

I’ll say this – Sydney has some crazy weather.  My vision of beautiful summer days was set straight when the temp went from 108 one day to 75 the next and then rain on the weekend.  I got to be there for the history-making hottest day ever in Sydney – 113 degrees with humidity to match!  At 15 hours, it was also the longest plane ride I’ve ever taken.

I had such a great time and was so glad my passport got to help start the year off right!

6 thoughts on “Life in Sydney

    • Yes, calamari. It’s very fresh and very good pretty much everywhere I ate it there! The one in the picture was my favorite, barely any breading, some salt and pepper and that was it!

Leave a Reply

