Scrapbook Layout: Wedding Scrapbook, Volcano Village Layout

Honeymoon Volcano Village Scrapbook Layout 1Honeymoon Volcano Village Scrapbook Layout 4Honeymoon Volcano Village Scrapbook Layout 3Honeymoon Volcano Village Scrapbook Layout 2I’ll be honest – this isn’t my favorite layout.  But it’s done and I’m hoping the other layouts will compliment it.

We spent the first part of our honeymoon at Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and this page shows where we stayed and other bits and pieces not associated with the actual park.

It was really important that I incorporated the Polaroid (how often do we see those anymore?) that was taken of us the first night of our honeymoon.  I added the ticket from dinner that night just underneath, plus the business card of a lovely place that I want to make sure and remember.

I promise that the next honeymoon layouts will be infinitely more exciting than this one!

Honeymoon Volcano Village Scrapbook Layout 5To see all the pages of my wedding scrapbook so far and to learn more about the papers I’m using, visit my wedding scrapbook page.

6 thoughts on “Scrapbook Layout: Wedding Scrapbook, Volcano Village Layout

  1. About the “it’s not my favorite layout” … that happens to me too and I used to try to change it, fix it, etc. Now I’ve learned that there are some pages that just are NOT that exciting and to live with it!! I’ve also decided it has it’s benefit in making the wonderful pages look even more wonderful 🙂

  2. We all have the “it’s not my favorite” page! I still try to enjoy the process. But there are so many more memories to attend to! I love that you added the polaroid. I wondered at first if it was a “real” one! LOL. You don’t see real ones much anymore!

Leave a Reply

