Honeymoon Scrapbook Papers

Honeymoon Scrapbook Papers 1I’m on to the Honeymoon part of the Wedding Scrapbook which means . . . a totally new color scheme!

The plan: use mostly blue, grey, and green* shimmer cardstock and accent it a tiny bit with patterned paper.  We honeymooned in Hawaii so most of the pictures are water and awesome scenery.

I went down to my local scrapbook store and picked up some papers in bluish-green.

Honeymoon Scrapbook Papers 2I’m going to keep these layouts pretty simple, mostly because I want them done.  Getting to work with a new color scheme is at least a shot in the arm since I’ve been working on this project for so long.

Onward!

*Am I the only one who thinks of Sarah, Plain and Tall when I think of the colors blue, grey, and green?

8 thoughts on “Honeymoon Scrapbook Papers

  1. Ahhh, Sarah, Plain and Tall!! What a beautiful, beautiful book. It gives me goosebumps just thinking about it. Now I’m going to have to re-read it…

    These colors will be gorgeous for Hawaii photos! Looking forward to seeing your pages! (I have to admit, I’m a bit envious that you’re accomplishing your honeymoon album, too! That’s one of the many projects on my to-do list still…)

    • Oh to be perfectly honest I really really want to work on something else but I’m pressing on because I’m so close to finishing! I counted up how many layouts I think I need for the Honeymoon and it’s so doable!

Leave a Reply

