Scrapbook Layout: Wedding Scrapbook, Guests & Afterparty

Wedding Scrapbook Guest List and Thank You NoteKind of an afterthought page?  Sorta?  Yeah, it is.

I was looking at Kelley’s wedding scrapbook and saw that she listed all her guests’ names.  Omg, why didn’t I think of that before?  Then it dawned on me:  I have a wide format printerWaaaa?  I thought I didn’t need a wide format printer.

At this point I realized that I can print directly on my 11×14″ scrapbook pages.  Truly a revelation.  I guess the wide format thing will work for me after all.

Down the left side of the page, I printed everyone who attended our wedding.

Wedding Scrapbook Guest List and Thank You NoteAfter that, when I was cleaning out my leftover wedding stuff (more on that later), I found one of our blank thank-you notes.  There was just enough space below the text, so I stuck it there.

Wedding Scrapbook Guest List and Thank You NoteLastly, I had this handful of pictures from after the wedding when a bunch of us went for a drink and a bite to eat.  I printed them as a photostrip and added them to the page.

Wedding Scrapbook Guest List and Thank You NoteSo that’s done.  At least for the wedding part.  If you think the wedding scrapbook is finished, think again.  There’s much more to come!

Wedding Scrapbook Guest List and Thank You NoteTo see all the pages of my wedding scrapbook so far and to learn more about the papers I’m using, visit my wedding scrapbook page.

4 thoughts on “Scrapbook Layout: Wedding Scrapbook, Guests & Afterparty

  1. Love this! That is a great idea and love that you printed it right there. Another great use for a wide format printer. I’ve always wanted one. Maybe someday… 🙂

Leave a Reply

