Scrapbook Layout: Wedding Scrapbook, the Getaway

Wedding Scrapbook Getaway LayoutThis isn’t really the end.  It’s the end of this section.  The getaway picture really gives me an “end” feeling though!

I’m ending the wedding with something very simple.  I’ve been planning to use this exact picture on a page by itself for years now!  Nothing fancy here – just the picture with a little dressing up.

Wedding Scrapbook Getaway LayoutI added a pink flourish on top.

Wedding Scrapbook Getaway LayoutBelow the photo, in very small text, I added our name and the date.  Then I learned I shouldn’t try to cut letters that small out of really thick stock.  Noted.  It could also be that my Silhouette blade is getting dull with all I’ve been putting it through.

Wedding Scrapbook Getaway LayoutJust us – distraction free.  Love it!

Wedding Scrapbook Getaway LayoutTo see all the pages of my wedding scrapbook so far and to learn more about the papers I’m using, visit my wedding scrapbook page.

Random Rambling:  Looking at the page, I realize my future kids will probably think it’s weird to see “two thousand six.”  Now that we are in the next decade, I feel like everyone has gotten used to “twenty twelve” instead of “two thousand twelve.”  Still, for the first decade of the millennium, it was “two thousand —” and that’s how I still think of it.  Pretty weirdo and neat at the same time!

7 thoughts on “Scrapbook Layout: Wedding Scrapbook, the Getaway

  1. Gorgeous page! The photo shines beautifully.

    P.S. Another culprit for the difficulty cutting could be the mat– sometimes replacing the mat fixes everything 🙂

  2. I love this page! It is the perfect way to end this section!

    That is funny about “two thousand six”, I always think about everything before 2011 as “two thousand _____”. I never even realized that it is different, because its so natural to me!

  3. Gorgeous page! I love the clean lines and all the room to breathe. It’s perfect! I have trouble cutting out tiny stuff too. The silhouette is great for so many things but I just don’t have the luck with tight, itty bitty corners.

    • Seriously, what do you mean the Silhouette can’t do everything??? 🙂 I’ve been double-cutting a lot lately which has fixed some of the issues.

Leave a Reply

